Contact Us

Please feel free to contact the Jacksonville Children’s Commission with any questions or concerns you may have on our main number at (904) 630-3647.

For questions or concerns regarding the website, please contact jccwebmaster@coj.net.

Physical/Mailing Address:
1095 A. Philip Randolph Blvd.
Jacksonville, Florida 32206

 

Children’s Commission Departments

Early Learning CDA Classes
(904) 630-6468

Healthy Families Jacksonville
(904) 630-0535

Nutrition Services
(904) 630-6430

Media and Community Relations
(904) 630-6494

Jax Kids Book Club
(904) 630-6405

Training and Professional Development
(904) 630-6442

 

Key Staff

Jon Heymann, CEO | Executive Director
Phone: (904) 630-7270

Delores Williams, Assistant to the Executive Director
Phone: (904) 630-7270
Email: DeloresD@coj.net

Colin Murphy, Senior Director of Operations
Phone: (904) 630-1305
Email: Cmurphy@coj.net

Bill Hodges, Director of Government Affairs and Strategic Initiatives
Phone: (904) 630-6411
Email: BHodges@coj.net

Cynthia Nixon, Director of Finance & Management Services
Phone: (904) 630-3652
Email: CNixon@coj.net

Joyce Watson, Assistant Director of Management Services
Phone: (904) 630-7652
Email: JWatson@coj.net

Adam Miller, Communications & Government Relations Manager
Phone (904) 630-6494
Email: MillerA@coj.net

Dae Lynn Helm, Assistant Director of Research and Grants
Phone: (904) 630-6418
Email: DHelm@coj.net

Lavetta McCoy, RD, LD/N, Nutrition Services Program Manager
Phone: (904) 630-6430
Email: McCoyL@coj.net

Vicki Waytowich, Ed. D., Project Director, Jacksonville System of Care Initiative
Phone: (904) 630-7274
Email: VickiW@coj.net

Ginger Peacock Preston, Director of Quality Administration
Phone: (904) 630-7279
Email: GingerP@coj.net

Lenora Wilson, Assistant Director of Early Learning
Phone: (904) 630-6410
Email: LenoraS@coj.net

Mary Nash, Program Manager, Healthy Families Jacksonville
Phone: (904) 630-7057
Email: MNash@coj.net

Lauren Pfanenstiel, Associate Director, Training Institute
Phone: (904) 630-6437
Email: LCowman@coj.net

Kenneth Darity, Associate Director, Youth Development and Senior Manager, Summer Camp 
Phone: (904) 630-2695
Email: KDarity@coj.net

Sylvester Pinckney, Associate Director, Youth Development
Phone: (904) 630-6472
Email: Pinckney@coj.net

Tyrica Young, Youth Development Associate
Phone: (904) 630-7250
Email: TyricaY@coj.net

Bridgette Newby, Youth Development Associate
Phone: (904) 630-7260
Email: BNewby@coj.net

Chandra Brown, Youth Development Associate
Phone: (904) 630-7260
Email: CBrown@coj.net

Rodger Belcher, Data Systems Manager
Phone: (904) 630-1614
Email: RBelcher@coj.net