Kids Hope Alliance Board of Directors

The Kids Hope Alliance is governed by a seven member board, who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. The Board also includes four Subject Matter Experts from Duval County Public Schools, the State Attorney’s Office, the Public Defender’s Office, and the Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office, as well as a City Council Liaison.



Board Members

Kevin Gay, Board Chair

Rebekah Davis

Dr. Barbara Darby

Tyra Tutor

Dr. Marvin Wells

Dr. Nathaniel Glover


Subject Matter Experts


Sheriff Mike Williams
Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office

Dr. Patricia Willis, Superintendent
Duval County Public Schools

The Honorable Melissa Nelson
State Attorney’s Office

The Honorable Charles Cofer
Public Defender’s Office


City Council Liaison

Council President Anna Lopez Brosche

Jacksonville City Council

Executive Leadership

Mike Weinstein
Kids Hope Alliance Interim Executive Director